Application
Sections marked ONE / EVO apply to both models. Model-specific values are identified in each table. Specifications, procedures and approval drawings are included in this publication. Perform electrical and mechanical service work only if qualified for the task.
Use the current model specifications. Historical component records apply only to the identified hardware revision. See current specifications and battery rating history.
Procedure limits are stated at the beginning of the relevant section. Obtain any missing service data from Avenrà Technical Support before starting the work.
No matching sections
Try fewer words or select ONE & EVO to include both models.
Model specifications & maintenance
TD-01Model specifications and performance
ONE / EVO
The following specifications apply to current Avenrà ONE and standard EVO configurations. The separate HyperCore table identifies the performance of upgraded EVO configurations. Range figures apply to the stated operating conditions.
| Item | ONE | EVO standard |
|---|---|---|
| Current vehicle category | L3e-A1 motorcycle | L3e-A1 motorcycle |
| Maximum speed | 56 mph as supplied | 109 mph |
| Rated or continuous power | 5 kW | 10.5 kW |
| Peak power | Approximately 6 kW | Approximately 35–37 kW |
| 0–60 mph | Not specified | 3.9 seconds |
| Nominal battery | 72 V, 80 Ah; 5.76 kWh | 72 V, 160 Ah; 11.52 kWh |
| Headline range | Up to 125 miles in city conditions | Up to 220 miles in ideal conditions at around 35 mph |
| Winter delivery-use estimate | Not specified | 100–120 miles at 0–5°C, with typical speeds around 30 mph |
| Vehicle weight with battery | 150 kg excluding rider; calculated as 115 + 35 kg | 175 kg excluding rider |
| Complete battery assembly | 35 kg including casing and BMS | 59 kg including casing and BMS |
| Maximum loaded weight | 290 kg | 338 kg |
| Calculated loading allowance | 140 kg | 163 kg |
EVO HyperCore performance figures
| Configuration | 0–60 mph | Maximum speed | Continuous power |
|---|---|---|---|
| HyperCore 1200 | 3.4 seconds | 123 mph | 32 kW |
| HyperCore 1800 | 2.9 seconds | 134 mph | 32 kW |
The winter delivery estimate and ideal maximum describe different range conditions. Performance figures are not service limits. Loading allowance is maximum loaded weight minus vehicle weight with battery: ONE 290 − 150 = 140 kg; EVO 338 − 175 = 163 kg. It covers rider, passenger, luggage and added accessories together; axle and accessory limits also apply.
ONE is classified L3e-A1. The vehicle CoC dated 29 June 2026 identifies type ZF, variant 1, version A and L3e-A1 in field 0.3. HyperCore 1200 and 1800 installations are outside the configuration documented in the original approval dossier; the performance specifications in this section do not replace configuration-specific approval documents.
Document references: TD-01 reference record.
TD-02Identification and vehicle configuration
ONE / EVO
| Field | ONE reference | EVO reference |
|---|---|---|
| Type | ZF | ZF |
| Variant | 1 | 3 |
| Current version | A | A |
| VIN pattern for version A | R750ZF1A??Z?????? | R750ZF3A??Z?????? |
| Historical VIN pattern B | R750ZF1B??Z?????? | R750ZF3B??Z?????? |
| Historical VIN pattern C | R750ZF1C??Z?????? | R750ZF3C??Z?????? |
| Historical VIN pattern D | R750ZF1D??Z?????? | R750ZF3D??Z?????? |
| Axles and wheels | 2 axles, 2 wheels | 2 axles, 2 wheels |
| Driven axle | Rear | Rear |
| Seating positions | 2 in the dossier | 2 in the dossier |
Question marks represent unspecified characters in the manufacturer’s examples, not characters to enter as an actual VIN. The source surrounds the examples with star delimiters. Do not infer a model year or decode the remaining positions from these examples alone.
| Body version | Manufacturer shape name | Complete vehicle drawing |
|---|---|---|
| A — current | G8 | ZF-03-01 |
| B — source only | XRZ | ZF-03-02 |
| C — source only | T4 | ZF-03-03 |
| D — source only | R1 | ZF-03-04 |
Current ONE and EVO motorcycles use version A (G8). Versions B–D are historical reference configurations. Record the complete VIN, model, variant, version, controller identification, motor identification, battery identification and applicable modifications or service bulletins.
| Identification item | Recorded location or method |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer’s statutory plate | Right side of the chassis, behind the right-side fairing. Source: R, x330, y70, z780; riveted to chassis; ZF-01. |
| VIN location | Stamped on the steering column. Source: R, x280, y30, z850; ZF-02. |
| Traffic and display units | Right-hand and left-hand traffic; metric and imperial units |
The plate and VIN locations apply to both models. R and the coordinate entries are the approval drawing notation. Use these references with the physical component locations stated above.
Document references: TD-02 reference record.
TD-03Powertrain identification and component access
ONE / EVO
| Item | ZF variant 1 | ZF variant 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Motor manufacturer and make | Zhejiang Quanshun Electric Drive Technology Co., Ltd. / QS | Same manufacturer / QS |
| Motor identification | ZF72V50TT | ZF72V100TT |
| Motor position drawing | ZF-05-01 | ZF-05-03 |
| Propulsion arrangement | One rear wheel-hub motor | One rear wheel-hub motor |
| Motor operating voltage | 72 V | 72 V |
| Working principle | Synchronous three-phase | Synchronous three-phase |
| Approval controller ID | ZF72V150A | ZF72V410A |
| Current motor controller | FarDriver ND72400 | HyperCore 850 / FarDriver ND72850 |
| Motor controller location | Below the tank body | Left side of the bike |
| Charge controller location | Left side of the bike | Under the tank body |
| Motor controller access | Remove left and right fairings, tank body and seat | Remove left-side fairing only |
| Controller arrangement drawing | ZF-06 | ZF-06 |
| Propulsion control drawing | ZF-07 | ZF-07 |
| Battery reference and rating | 72V80AH; 72 V, 80 Ah | 72V160AH; 72 V, 160 Ah |
| Calculated nominal energy | 5.76 kWh | 11.52 kWh |
| Current battery mass | 35 kg (casing and BMS included) | 59 kg (casing and BMS included) |
| Number of cells field | 20 | 20 |
| Battery installation drawing | ZF-08-01 | ZF-08-02 |
| Battery chemistry stated | Lithium battery | Lithium battery |
| Secondary propulsion battery | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Current charger arrangement | Built in | Built in |
| Charging references | ZF-33 and ZF-34 | ZF-33 and ZF-34 |
Nominal energy is voltage × ampere-hours ÷ 1,000, not measured usable energy. Later battery sections record the separately sourced 20S1P configurations and EVO NMC 811 data; the approval alone does not establish these details.
Current controller IDs do not define programming limits. To access EVO’s charge controller, remove both side fairings first, then the tank body. “Tank body” means the bodywork called the fuel tank. Current chargers are built in; the earlier approval lists external units.
The approval identifies a rear hub motor and no clutch; its generic gear-case wording does not establish a separate gearbox or oil service. Electrical descriptions such as “direct current/three phases” and “series” are not wiring instructions.
Document references: TD-03 reference record.
TD-04Dimensions wheels and tyres
ONE / EVO
Use the tyre sizes and cold pressures specified below. Tyre brand and model are not designated in this issue. Dimensions, rim specifications and load/speed markings are identified by their approval references.
| Item | ZF variant 1 | ZF variant 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall length | 2,070 mm | 2,070 mm |
| Overall width | 775 mm | 775 mm |
| Overall height | 1,120 mm | 1,120 mm |
| Wheelbase | 1,420 mm | 1,420 mm |
| Front tyre designation | 110/70-17 M/C 54S | 110/70-17 M/C 54H |
| Rear tyre designation | 140/70-17 M/C 66S | 160/60-17 M/C 69H |
| Tyre brand | ||
| Tyre model | ||
| Front rim | 3.0 × 17 | 3.0 × 17 |
| Rear rim | J17 × MT3.5 | J17 × MT6.0 |
| Front cold pressure | 250 kPa = 2.50 bar ≈ 36.3 psi | 280 kPa = 2.80 bar ≈ 40.6 psi |
| Rear cold pressure | 250 kPa = 2.50 bar ≈ 36.3 psi | 280 kPa = 2.80 bar ≈ 40.6 psi |
| Front axle nuts | 30–35 Nm | 30–35 Nm |
| Rear axle nuts | 95 Nm dry; 76 Nm with Loctite 243 | 110 Nm dry; 88 Nm with Loctite 243 |
| Front rolling circumference | 1,840 mm | 1,840 mm |
| Rear rolling circumference | 1,972 mm | 1,967 mm |
| Separate minimum load index field | Front 30; rear 49 | Front 35; rear 55 |
| Loads associated with those indices | Front 106 kg; rear 185 kg | Front 121 kg; rear 218 kg |
| Separate minimum speed symbol field | K front and rear | P front and rear |
| Wheel category of use | Normal | Normal |
The separate minimum load/speed fields differ from the full tyre designations. They do not replace the current Avenrà replacement-tyre specification.
Use the rear-axle nut torques in Tightening torques. Pinch-bolt torque and a separate loaded-pressure schedule are not specified in this issue.
Rear-wheel handling and tyre procedures are provided in §§06-01–06-09; steering-bearing identification is provided in §07-01. Complete wheel removal/refitting instructions, wheel-bearing data, runout limits and balancing limits are not specified in this issue.
Document references: TD-04 reference record.
TD-05Masses, loading and suspension
ONE / EVO
Complete vehicle masses, excluding the rider, are ONE 150 kg and EVO 175 kg. ONE mass is calculated from the 115 kg vehicle and 35 kg complete battery assembly. The EVO complete battery assembly is 59 kg. Historical approval running-order masses of 115 kg (ONE) and 133 kg (EVO) exclude battery and rider and must be read within their original configuration.
| Approval field | ZF variant 1 | ZF variant 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Mass in running order | 115 kg | 133 kg |
| Running-order distribution | 52 kg front / 63 kg rear | 58 kg front / 75 kg rear |
| Actual mass | 215 kg | 263 kg |
| Actual-mass distribution | 99 kg front / 116 kg rear | 116 kg front / 147 kg rear |
| Maximum laden mass | 290 kg | 338 kg |
| Maximum front-axle mass | 106 kg | 120 kg |
| Maximum rear-axle mass | 184 kg | 218 kg |
| Maximum pay mass as labelled | 75 kg | 75 kg |
| Battery mass in older approval | 25 kg | 55 kg |
| Hill-starting ability at maximum laden mass | 12° slope | 12° slope |
Maximum loaded weights include bike, battery, rider, passenger and luggage: ONE 290 kg; EVO 338 kg. Combined allowances for occupants, luggage and added accessories are 140 kg and 163 kg (calculated). “Actual mass” and “maximum pay mass” remain historical labels. Do not combine EVO’s older 133 kg and current pack to replace its confirmed 175 kg total. Source tyre-index and axle-limit entries differ slightly.
Chassis and suspension
| Item | ZF variant 1 | ZF variant 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Chassis drawing | ZF-04 | ZF-04 |
| Front-fork arrangement | ZF-09-01 | ZF-09-02 |
| Rear-suspension arrangement | ZF-10-01 | ZF-10-02 |
| Steering geometry drawing | ZF-24 | ZF-24 |
| Maximum steering angle | 37° right / 35° left | 37° right / 35° left |
| Steering arrangement | Front steering axle | Front steering axle |
| Current front-fork adjustment | Compression | Compression |
| Current rear-shock adjustment | Preload | Preload |
No recommended rear preload setting is specified for either model. Fork-oil grade and fill quantity/air gap, travel, spring rates, sag and seal sizes are not specified in this issue. The older approval records no level-adjustment system or stabilisers.
Document references: TD-05 reference record.
TD-06Braking system specifications
ONE / EVO
| Item or source drawing | ONE / ZF variant 1 | EVO / ZF variant 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Front service brake | Twin 270 mm discs | Twin 300 mm discs |
| Rear service brake | 240 mm disc | 240 mm disc |
| Current braking system | CBS | Front and rear ABS |
| Standard HEL equipment | None | V1 front calipers; all brake lines; two reservoir pots |
| Current front master-cylinder bore | Original 14 mm retained | HEL 16 mm |
| Current rear master-cylinder bore | Original 14 mm retained | HEL 13 mm |
| Current brake pads | Not specified | EBC; part numbers pending |
| Brake fluid | DOT 4 | DOT 4 |
| Brake-fluid replacement | Every 2 years, regardless of mileage | Every 2 years, regardless of mileage |
| System schematic | ZF-13-01 | ZF-13-02 |
| Front brake or pad details | ZF-14-01 | ZF-14-02 |
| Rear brake or pad details | ZF-15-01 | ZF-15-02 |
| Hydraulic pipes or ABS schematic | ZF-16-01 | ZF-16-02 |
| Hydraulic electronic control unit | Not referenced for variant 1 | ZF-17 |
| Reservoir information reference | ZF-13-01 | ZF-14-02 and ZF-15-02 |
| Separate parking-brake system | Not applicable | Not applicable |
The P indication in the controls table is not evidence of a mechanical parking brake. The braking section explicitly marks the separate parking-brake system as not applicable.
Service application
Maintain separate ONE CBS and EVO ABS procedures. ONE retains its original 14 mm front and rear master cylinders. EVO has the HEL equipment listed above, including front/rear master-cylinder and lever assemblies, and retains its original rear caliper. Its current rear master bore is 13 mm; the older drawing records 14 mm.
Both models use vacuum bleeding by two technicians, as for a conventional ICE motorcycle. No separate EVO ABS pump activation is required for this method. Current pad part numbers, minimum disc and pad friction-material thickness, runout limits, hose details and fastener torques are not specified in this issue.
Use the drawing numbers to identify the original assemblies. Select replacement parts against the fitted component identification and applicable Avenrà part reference; a drawing number alone is not an orderable-parts cross-reference.
ABS identification and service checks
The original ABS assembly uses 60-tooth front and 48-tooth rear rings. The EVO ABS warning extinguishes after switching on. Sensor air gap, diagnostic access and brake-performance acceptance criteria are not specified in this issue.
Document references: TD-06 reference record.
TD-07Electrical equipment and drive interlocks
ONE / EVO
| Item | Documented information |
|---|---|
| Propulsion voltage | 72 V for variants 1 and 3 |
| Auxiliary electrical supply | 12 V DC, 0–15 A via DC–DC under tank; no separate battery (both models) |
| Electrical circuit diagram | ZF-12 |
| Main circuit breaker | Under pillion seat: ONE 150 A; EVO 300 A |
| Variant 1 circuit-breaker drawing | ZF-30-01 |
| Variant 3 circuit-breaker drawing | ZF-30-02 |
| Battery and propulsion protection | Insulated terminal enclosure and nylon plugs described; label drawing ZF-32 |
| Charging socket and drawing | Type 2 in the tank body, both models; drawing ZF-33 |
| Charger arrangement and rating | Built in. SM14 hardware: ONE 3.3 kW; EVO 6.6 kW. See online review. |
| Charge completion on both models | Charger light and cooling fan switch off. Dashboard indication and HALO app message also confirm completion. |
| Side stand | Metal side stand; drawing ZF-29 |
| Drive interlocks on both models | Motor drive inhibited: side stand down, either brake lever applied, kill switch activated, or charging plug connected |
| Steering security | Type 2 steering lock; combination-switch arrangement; drawing ZF-25 |
| Passenger handhold and footrest drawings | ZF-26 and ZF-27 |
Charger specifications and downstream voltage checks are provided in Charging system and Electrical shutdown. Complete full-system isolation instructions and the vehicle fuse map are not specified in this issue. ABS drawing fuse labels apply only to the ABS subsystem.
Earlier immobiliser/alarm omissions do not supersede current HALO, phone-as-key or other fitted security systems.
Lighting horn and mirrors
| Component | Source identification or arrangement |
|---|---|
| Horn | LVEE DL70-II; electromagnetic single-tone horn; 12 V; approval mark II E32 000002; ZF-11 |
| Mirror | QIAOYU QY1108; approval mark L E11 001184 |
| Optional mirror | XIONGXIN XX-298; approval mark L E13 009833 |
| Headlamp adjustment | Stepwise manual adjustment using a set screw |
| Hazard lamps | Use the direction-indicator lamps |
| External lighting on both models | All LED. ZF-20; individual lamp details refer to component certificates |
Headlamp aiming percentage, lamp ratings, and mirror mounting torque/thread size are not supplied. Approval markings identify documented parts; they do not establish interchangeability.
Document references: TD-07 reference record.
TD-08Charging operation and charge-time information
ONE / EVO
The following charging procedure applies to ONE and EVO.
| Item | ONE and EVO |
|---|---|
| Ignition during charging | OFF |
| Main circuit breaker during charging | ON |
| Supplied charging lead | UK three-pin mains plug to Type 2 vehicle connector |
| Connection sequence | Connect the lead to the charging device first, then connect it to the bike. |
| Disconnection sequence | Disconnect the lead from the wall supply first, then disconnect it from the bike. |
| Vehicle inlet | Type 2, located in the tank body |
| Type 2 connector locking | The connector does not lock during charging. |
| Charger | Built in. SM14: ONE 3.3 kW; EVO 6.6 kW hardware references. Vehicle settings require configuration matching. |
| Completion indications | Charger light and cooling fan switch off; dashboard indication and HALO app message also confirm completion. |
| Motor interlock | A connected charging plug inhibits motor drive. |
| Charging temperature limits | Minimum and maximum permitted battery temperatures: unknown for both models. |
Previously published charge-time estimates
Reference WEB1 lists 20–80% charge-time estimates alongside a 6.7 kW charging reference. These figures are retained in the publication history below.
| Charge window | ONE | EVO |
|---|---|---|
| 20–80% state of charge | Approximately 23 minutes | Approximately 48 minutes |
These estimates are not validated service charge times for the ONE 3.3 kW or EVO 6.6 kW onboard charger and their configured limits. A verified full-charge duration for the supplied three-pin lead is not specified in this issue.
A 0–100% charge duration and a dedicated three-pin charge duration are not specified. Do not treat the 20–80% estimates as full-charge times or extrapolate them to other charging supplies.
Charging service-data requirements
Charger model and capability data are provided in Onboard charger specifications. Battery charging-temperature limits, configuration-specific charge settings and a complete charging-branch isolation procedure are not specified in this issue. Charger ambient ratings are not battery charging-temperature limits.
Document references: TD-08 reference record.
TD-09Controls and dashboard indications
ONE / EVO
The table identifies the controls and indications for ONE and EVO. Model-specific equipment and historical approval entries are identified in the applicability column.
| Function | Control present | Indication / detail | Applicability |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dipped beam | Yes | Yes | Variants 1 and 3 |
| Main beam | Yes | Yes | Variants 1 and 3 |
| Direction indicators | Yes | Yes | Variants 1 and 3 |
| Hazard warning | Yes | Yes | Variants 1 and 3 |
| Horn | Yes | No separate tell-tale | Variants 1 and 3 |
| Battery capacity status | No separate control | SOC % from BMS | Both current models |
| Drive modes 1, 2 and 3 | Right switch: 1, 2, 3 | Yes. Power: 50% / 70% / 100% of controller presets | Both current models |
| Reverse | Hold R, then apply slight throttle | Yes; controller motor-speed limit 200 rpm | Both current models |
| P or Park | Left P button | P to D when P is pressed | Both current models |
| Cruise control | Right button beside R | Yes | Both current models |
| Malfunction indicator | No separate control | Yes | Variants 1 and 3 |
| ABS failure warning | No separate control | Goes out after switch-on | EVO (current) |
Use the right 1/2/3 switch to select modes. Changes are possible while riding without closing the throttle, but closing it first is strongly recommended. After switch-on, press the left P button to release Park (display P to D). The right button beside R activates cruise; throttle twist or brake activation cancels it. Cruise has no separate minimum engagement or maximum operating speed restriction. Approval labels: mode beside its control; reverse/Park/cruise on their controls. Drawings: ONE ZF-18-01; EVO ZF-18-02.
Variant 4 equipment — outside this publication’s model scope
Dedicated battery/controller/motor temperature indicators, extra engine start/shut-off controls and “anti slip” are listed for variant 4/E only. This source does not establish their fitment on ONE or EVO.
“Overtaking beam” is also listed under variant 4 only; its fitment on ONE/EVO requires current confirmation.
Charge completion and drive status
Charge completion is indicated on both dashboards and in HALO. Blank Ready or fault-indication entries in an older approval record do not define the current fitted equipment.
Motor drive is inhibited by side stand down, either brake lever applied, kill switch activated or charging plug connected. Audible fault indications originate from the controller; use Controller audible fault codes.
Document references: TD-09 reference record.
TD-17Maintenance schedule and service completion
ONE / EVO
The maintenance schedule applies to both ONE and EVO.
| Service item | ONE and EVO |
|---|---|
| Separate initial service | Not required |
| Routine servicing | Every 12 months or 6,000 miles, whichever comes first |
| Brake-fluid replacement | Every 2 years, regardless of mileage; DOT 4 |
| Other component replacements | Condition-based, including fork oil. |
Requirements at every routine service
| Work area | Required on both ONE and EVO |
|---|---|
| Inspection and functional checks | Tyres/wheels; brakes; steering; suspension; bearings; fasteners; wiring/connectors; lights; safety interlocks. |
| Diagnostics and battery record | Perform BMS/controller diagnostics. Record, where available: SOC; pack voltage; minimum/maximum cell voltages; cell imbalance; temperatures; cycle count; state of health. |
| Road test | Required after every routine service. |
| Service record and sign-off | Record and sign off every service in the dealer portal. |
Detailed inspection and replacement acceptance limits must be obtained for the relevant component where they are not specified in this issue.
Additional service data required by operation
| Work area | Details still required for a usable procedure |
|---|---|
| Fasteners and chassis | Rear-axle torques confirmed from SM14. Pinch-bolt torques, wear/runout limits, lifting points and bearing installation data remain open; SM14 identifies steering bearings and axle threadlocker. |
| Brakes | Part IDs, disc/pad wear limits, runout, fastener torques and ABS sensor gap. Bleeding method and two-year fluid replacement interval confirmed. |
| Battery and high-voltage work | Pack/BMS and fitted charger match, full isolation, charging-plug/CAN order, thermal recovery and fuse map. SM14 supplies downstream checks and charger capability data. |
| Controller and motor | Complete pinouts, firmware/calibration IDs, authorised settings, temperature/recovery data and sensor curves. Match current APK to SM14’s version-specific app workflows. |
| Suspension and maintenance | Fork-oil grade and quantity/air gap, travel, spring/sag data, seals and adjustment ranges. Front compression and rear preload adjustment confirmed; no rear setting specified. Other replacements are condition-based. |
The listed requirements identify operations that need additional service data. Outstanding approval-reference issues include U0110 wording, PID 42 scaling, mass/axle labels and configuration mapping. Current performance specifications are defined in Model specifications and performance.
Document references: TD-17 reference record.
TD-32Tightening torques
ONE / EVO
Use the following rear-axle nut torques. Select the value for clean, dry threads or the specified Loctite 243 assembly method. These values supersede the earlier 45–50 Nm entry.
| Rear-axle nut condition | ONE — M16 | EVO — M20 |
|---|---|---|
| Clean and dry | 95 Nm | 110 Nm |
| Loctite 243 applied | 76 Nm | 88 Nm |
The remaining fastener values apply to both models. Identify the listed component and fastener before tightening; do not transfer a value to another component.
| Other component as printed in TQ1 | Torque — both models |
|---|---|
| Handlebar clamp nut | 18 Nm |
| Head stem expander bolt | 20–25 Nm |
| Seat clamp nut | 18–20 Nm |
| Seat post binder nut | 18–22 Nm |
| Front axle nuts | 30–35 Nm |
For assembly with Loctite 243, inspect the retaining hardware and clean/dry the threads before applying the specified blue medium-strength threadlocker. Do not add oil, grease or anti-seize. Tighten ONE to 76 Nm and EVO to 88 Nm. The specified 20% reduction is already included; do not reduce these values again. Follow the specified application and curing requirements. Axle pinch-bolt torque remains unspecified.
Document references: TD-32 reference record.
General information & electrical safety
00-00Ignition — key fob start and automatic power-off
ONE / EVO
Switch the ignition ON
- Set the main circuit breaker to ON.
- Press and hold the START button on the key fob, identified by the lightning bolt (⚡) symbol.
- Release the button, then immediately press the same button twice in quick succession.
Automatic power-off
Park the motorcycle securely and leave it unused for two minutes. The ignition powers down automatically.
Automatic power-off does not isolate the electrical system. For service work, follow High-voltage system — downstream shutdown and the isolation procedure for the circuit being serviced.
After service work, complete Reconnection and return to service before switching the circuit breaker ON. For operation using a paired phone, see Phone as Key — pairing and operation.
00-01General service requirements
ONE / EVO
Routine service is every 12 months or 6,000 miles, whichever comes first; no separate initial service. DOT 4 brake fluid is replaced every two years irrespective of mileage. See Maintenance schedule and service completion.
Personnel and equipment
Electrical service work must be performed by a qualified technician competent in the fitted system. Use Avenrà-approved diagnostic tools and procedures for the motorcycle hardware and software.
Work involving high voltage
| Task or system | Electrical work involved |
|---|---|
| Rear wheel removal | Three motor-phase leads disconnect at HyperCore and route through the chassis to the left rear swingarm. There is no wheel-end disconnect. Rear-wheel reference: Rear hub-motor wheel — removal requirements. |
| Tank and Type 2 inlet assembly | Removal involves high-voltage disconnection. The charging and battery circuits must both be addressed. |
| Ignition and instruments | A nominal 72 V feed is present. Do not treat the complete ignition or instrument loom as 12 V or 5 V. |
| BMS and controller diagnostics | Use Avenrà-approved diagnostic tools and procedures for the fitted hardware and software. No unapproved firmware update, reset procedure or settings manipulation can be presumed safe. |
Software and configuration
Do not install unapproved firmware, change HyperCore or BMS settings, or use an unapproved diagnostic reset procedure. No unapproved update or configuration change can be presumed safe. Component current capability does not authorise an increase in vehicle power.
Required service data
Obtain the applicable procedure before work that depends on any of the following:
- Protected access to battery negative; alternative breaker-access control for work with the pillion seat removed.
- Verification schedules for mixed-voltage circuits, charging connections, BMS connections and alternative supply paths.
- Complete fairing fixing details and refitting torques.
- BMS charging-plug/CAN sequence, CAN pinout, controller pinout and DC-DC pinout.
- Model, VIN and hardware applicability; complete removal, installation, commissioning and functional checks. Confirmed service intervals are recorded in the Maintenance schedule and service completion.
Technical references
HSE — Electric and hybrid vehicles
www.hse.gov.uk (opens in a new tab)
HSE — Electrical test equipment (GS38)
www.hse.gov.uk (opens in a new tab)
00-02High-voltage system — downstream shutdown
ONE / EVO
Scope: downstream breaker and HyperCore DC input checks. Full-system isolation, protected access to pack negative and verification of other circuits require the applicable service procedure.
The battery, upstream wiring and vehicle-side DC charging connection remain energised with the main circuit breaker OFF. Do not touch exposed connections. Keep the drive wheel stationary; rotation can generate voltage.
Prerequisites
- Qualified technician authorised for the electrical work.
- Motorcycle secured against movement. External charging disconnected and reconnection prevented.
- Ignition keys, spare keys and remote activation under technician control.
- Suitable DC voltage tester, leads, proving source and insulated tools. Approved protected access to main battery pack negative.
Test equipment
Use DC voltage mode. Connect the meter leads to the voltage and COM sockets. Prove the tester before and after each voltage check. Do not use a current socket, continuity mode or a non-contact detector to verify absence of voltage.
Shutdown and voltage checks
- Set the main circuit breaker to OFF. Keep the switch under direct technician control until the pillion seat has been locked. See Main circuit breaker — location and test points.
- Measure between the left-hand downstream breaker connection and main battery pack negative. Left and right are viewed from behind the motorcycle, looking forwards. Specified reading: 0 V DC. Do not use chassis metal or a BMS-controlled negative return as the reference.
- Remove the test leads. Refit and lock the pillion seat. Check that the seat is latched securely. Remove the key and retain control of all keys for the duration of the work.
- Wait at least five minutes from switching the breaker OFF.
- Check the HyperCore DC input: red probe at terminal 2; black probe at terminal 4. Specified reading: 0 V DC. See HyperCore — DC input voltage check.
- Verify absence of voltage at every additional circuit to be disturbed using its specified test procedure.
Stop conditions
- Any voltage other than the specified 0 V DC, an unstable reading, or a failed tester proving check.
- No approved test procedure or protected probe access for a circuit to be disturbed.
- Pillion seat cannot be locked, or the work requires the seat to remain removed. Obtain an approved alternative means of securing the breaker OFF.
- Arcing, heat damage or a short-circuit lockout. Follow Electrical fault — workshop response.
The five-minute wait and initial breaker measurement do not verify every circuit. Do not short terminals or bypass protection to discharge stored energy.
00-03Electrical fault — workshop response
ONE / EVO
Current model reference: Controller audible fault codes.
Apply this procedure after unexpected arcing, a short-circuit lockout, abnormal heating, smoke, fire or visible electrical damage.
Immediate action
- Stop work. Do not retry power-on or charging, clear a lockout, extend precharge time or bypass a protection function.
- If safe to do so, switch the main circuit breaker OFF. Secure breaker access, retain all keys and attach a DO NOT ENERGISE notice. If the seat cannot be locked, establish approved alternative isolation control before continuing.
- Keep the motorcycle out of service. Protect disconnected power contacts individually and restrain the connectors. Do not energise a dismantled motorcycle to move it.
Workshop control
Record the isolation status, disconnected components, outstanding faults and technician controlling the keys. Obtain that technician’s clearance before changing the vehicle state. Use an approved handling method; drive-wheel rotation can generate voltage.
Diagnosis and return to service
- Preserve fault codes, event data, photographs and work records before authorised clearing. Retain diagnostic tool/software identity, CAN command logs, reset times, requested/applied precharge settings and available voltage/current traces. Do not re-energise damaged equipment to retrieve data.
- Refer the fault to Avenrà Technical Support. Use only the approved diagnostic procedure for the fitted hardware and software.
- Identify and rectify the fault. Assess the controller, wiring, connectors, charging equipment and protection system as applicable. Complete the required electrical and functional checks.
- Record the repair, test results and authorisation before controlled re-energisation. Strike-out recovery requires Avenrà Level 9 permissions. A reset or successful power-on is not a return-to-service test.
Smoke or fire
Raise the alarm. Evacuate the affected area and call 999 from a safe location. Identify an electric motorcycle with a lithium-ion battery. Do not enter smoke or flames to reach the breaker. Do not attempt to tackle a lithium-ion battery fire.
Do not reconnect or re-energise a fire-damaged motorcycle. Keep it out of service pending emergency-service advice and technical assessment. Breaker OFF is not an extinguishing procedure or proof of safety.
Emergency reference
London Fire Brigade — lithium-ion vehicle fires
www.london-fire.gov.uk (opens in a new tab)
00-04BMS — short-circuit lockout and recovery
ONE / EVO
Stop after the first short-circuit detection. Do not reset the BMS or retry power-on to check whether the fault has cleared.
Protection function
The BMS applies a short-circuit lockout when the fault is detected. The maximum precharge-failure allowance is five seconds. A reset does not repair the fault.
Strike-out lockout
Successive resets while a short circuit remains detected cause a permanent strike-out lockout. Recovery requires Level 9 permissions held exclusively by Avenrà.
| Requirement | Service instruction |
|---|---|
| Recovery authority | Only Avenrà holds the Level 9 permissions required to recover a strike-out lockout. Refer the motorcycle to Avenrà technical support. |
| Customer and workshop access | Customers, dealers and third-party repairers cannot perform this recovery. Do not attempt further resets or use an unapproved CAN device to clear it. |
| Fault repair | Recovery does not repair the underlying fault. Keep the vehicle out of service until the fault has been rectified and the required inspection and checks are complete. |
| Return to service | Avenrà controls the lockout recovery. Record the repair, test results and authorisation before any controlled re-energisation or return to service. |
The strike-out threshold and applicable hardware/firmware revisions are not specified in this issue. The limit does not permit additional reset attempts after the first fault.
Fault response: Electrical fault — workshop response.
Access & electrical components
01-01Left fairing — fastener identification
ONE / EVO
Current model reference: Powertrain identification and component access.